Hooey Higgins and the Awards of Awesomeness

Author(s): Steve Voake

9-11yrs

Screwball antics on and off the footie pitch. Why does Twig never win an award? Why? Why? Anyway, he doesn't. In school assembly everyone else (even Basbo) wins Mr Croft's Awards Certificates - Sarah-Jane Silverton has so many that her parents have actually built an extension to display them all. There's only one solution: Hooey and Will decide to invent their own Awards Of Awesomeness, strategically tailored to Twig's...erm...talents. But one mayhem football game and one Green "innovation" later, Twig is still tragically prizeless. Will he ever be Awarded an Award, Awesome or otherwise? Sixth book in the "Hooey Higgins" series - perfect for fans of "Mr Gum", "Horrid Henry" and "Wimpy Kid". More than 80,000 copies of Steve's young Walker titles ("Daisy Dawson", "Hooey Higgins" and "Insect Detective") have been sold in the UK, US and Australia. Other titles: "Hooey Higgins and the Shark"; "Hooey Higgins and the Tremendous Trousers"; "Hooey Higgins and the Big Boat Race"; "Hooey Higgins Goes for Gold"; "Hooey Higgins and the Big Day Out".

$13.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Steve Voake lives in Wells, Somerset. As well as six Hooey Higgins titles, he has written five Daisy Dawson books for Walker. He is also the author of five junior novels in The Dreamwalker's Child series. Steve grew up in the countryside and used to be a naughty, scruffy boy just like Hooey. He still dreams about making stuff explode and riding his bike off a pier into the sea, but fears he is too old to get away with it. Emma Dodson is based in Chertsey, Surrey. She has created her own books Badly Drawn Dog and Speckle the Spider, and teaches Illustration at the University of Westminster. She also makes props for film and TV, including Harry Hill and Mitchell & Webb, specializing in buckets of poo and other comedy essentials. www.emmadodson.com

General Fields

  • : 9781406334302
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : May 2013
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Steve Voake
  • : Paperback
  • : Emma Dodson
  • : 823.92
  • : 128
  • : Illustrationsstrations