Hooey Higgins and the Big Boat Race

Author(s): Steve Voake

9-11yrs

Like boats? Like bouncing? Like to see a bouncing boat? Read this book and you...might! You'll never guess what Hooey, Will and Twig are up to now - they've only gone and built a crazy bouncing boat to enter the Shrimpton-on-Sea home-made boat race! But who's that coming up on the outside? Is that Grandad in a battleship? Bob the Baker in a doughnut dinghy? Philbert the farmer on a floating cow? And where's that Basbo? Madness! Chaos! Marshmallows with too many E-numbers! Grab your paddles - We're Off! This is the third book in the "Hooey Higgins" series for kids who like to larf, with madcap illustrations by Emma Dodson, part-time prop-maker for Harry Hill's "TV Burp" and "Mitchell and Webb". It follows Hooey Higgins and the Shark and Hooey Higgins and the Tremendous Trousers. Book 4 - "Hooey Higgins and the Olympics" - is coming in Sept 2011. It is perfect for fans of Horrid Henry and Mr Gum.

$13.95(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Steve Voake lives in Somerset. He has written two previous Hooey Higgins books and four Daisy Dawson books for Walker. He is also the author of four novels, The Dreamwalker's Child, The Web of Fire, The Starlight Conspiracy and Blood Hunters. Steve grew up in the countryside and used to be a naughty, scruffy boy just like Hooey. He still dreams about making stuff explode and riding his bike off a pier into the sea, but fears he is too old to get away with it.

General Fields

  • : 9781406322408
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : February 2011
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Steve Voake
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92
  • : 128