Hooey Higgins Goes for Gold

Author(s): Steve Voake

9-11yrs

Like cheese? Like champions? Like to see the Cheese of Champions? Read this book and you...might! Want to see Twig run really, really fast? Then get yourself a ticket to the Shrimpton-on-Sea Games! See: Hooey hitting the high jump! Samantha wanging the welly! Twig versus Basbo in the sprint! And what is Hooey, Will and Twig's secret weapon? Cheese. But we're not talking any old fromage here - oh no, this is the ancient Greek sporting Cheese of Champions! Want to know what happens? You'd Feta get reading! This is a fourth book in the "Hooey Higgins" series for kids who like to larf - perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Horrid Henry, and is highly illustrated for reluctant readers.

$13.95(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

"Energetic and bubbly... silliness by the bucketload... It's wild and wacky, and in a great way." (Bookbag) "[A] continually amusing story, illustrated by Emma Dodson with anarchic glee." (The Independent on Sunday) "[An] appealingly streetwise caper." (The Telegraph)"

Steve Voake lives in Somerset. He has written three previous Hooey Higgins books and four Daisy Dawson books for Walker. He is also the author of five novels, The Dreamwalker's Child, The Web of Fire, The Starlight Conspiracy, Blood Hunters and Fightback. Steve grew up in the countryside and used to be a naughty, scruffy boy just like Hooey. He still dreams about making stuff explode and riding his bike off a pier into the sea, but fears he is too old to get away with it.

General Fields

  • : 9781406322415
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : March 2012
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Steve Voake
  • : Paperback
  • : 612
  • : Emma Dodson
  • : 823.92
  • : 144