Walking in the Shade: Volume Two of My Autobiography, 1949-62

Author(s): Doris May Lessing


The second volume of one of the great autobiographies of the twentieth century.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

'Funny and heartbreaking... every word rings true.' Sunday Telegraph Books of the Year 'It is exhilarating to read. Not many lives are worth more than two long volumes, but Doris Lessing's most certainly is.' Literary Review

Doris Lessing is one of the most important writers of the twentieth century and was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature 2007. Her first novel, 'The Grass is Singing', was published in 1950. Among her other celebrated novels are 'The Golden Notebook', 'The Fifth Child' and 'Memoirs of a Survivor'. She has also published two volumes of her autobiography, 'Under my Skin' and 'Walking in the Shade'. Her most recent novel is 'The Cleft'.

General Fields

  • : 9780006388890
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : Flamingo
  • : 0.274
  • : May 1998
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Doris May Lessing
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.914
  • : 400
  • : Biography & autobiography: general; Novels, other prose & writers; Literary studies: from c 1900 -
  • : 28 b/w plates (12pp)