Five Tales of Christmas - A Christmas Carol , the Chimes , the Cricket on the Hearth , the Battle of Life , the Haunted Man

Author(s): Charles Dickens


Dickens is widely known for his masterpiece "A Christmas Carol." Yet it was only the first in a series of five short novels set in the Christmas season, composed by Dickens over six years. Each is a unique classic, and a profound celebration of Christmas, in its own right. The entire series of Christmas Books is here collected in a single volume, including: "A Christmas Carol": Ebeneezer Scrooge's contempt for Christmas is confronted by four spirits who reveal the value of Christmas and the nature of a good life. "The Chimes": A pitiless man who has lost his belief in human goodness and nay higher calling for humanity is gifted with a Christmas vision of his loved ones' lives after his death. "The Cricket on the Hearth": A magical cricket plays the role of guardian angel to a small family through many trials, tribulations, and joys. "The Battle of Life": A young woman's suspicious disappearance leaves her family in doubt of her good character. "The Haunted Man": A man tormented by brooding upon wrongs done to him accepts a spirit's offer to lose his memory of past harms, only to find that a deeper conversion is needed to relieve his feelings of anger.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780615931586
  • : Hythloday Press
  • : Hythloday Press
  • : December 2013
  • : 1 Inches X 6 Inches X 9 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Charles Dickens
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 444