Witches: The Spook's Stories (Wardstone Chronicles)

Author(s): Joseph Delaney


For years, the local Spook has been keeping the County safe from ghosts and boggarts, but more especially from witches. And here are five dark and terrifying witch stories from the Spook's own collection. There are child-eating witches, witch assassins, Celtic witches, dead witches, and witches so beautiful they can break a man's heart.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

A collection of 5 blood-chilling witch stories from the world of the Spook's Apprentice

Joseph Delaney is a retired English teacher living in Lancashire. He has three children and seven grandchildren and is a wonderful public speaker available for conference, library and bookshop events. His home is in the middle of Boggart territory and his village has a boggart called the Hall Knocker, which was laid to rest under the step of a house near the church. Most of the places in the Spook's books are based on real places in Lancashire. And the inspiration behind the stories often comes from local ghost stories and legends. The Spook's Apprentice, The Spook's Curse, The Spook's Secret and The Spook's Sacrifice have all been shortlisted for the Lancashire children's Book for the Year Award. The Spook's Apprentice is the winner of both the Sefton Book Award and the Hampshire Book Award.

General Fields

  • : 9781862309876
  • : Random House Children's Books
  • : Red Fox
  • : July 2010
  • : 177mm X 126mm X 16mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Joseph Delaney
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.92
  • : 13+
  • : 272