Daddy's Wings

Author(s): Milena Agus

Fiction

Madame owns a piece of land by the sea which property developers are after. But Madame doesn't want to sell and therefore prevents her neighbours and other locals from cashing in. Even so, they can't help loving her for her generous and candid way of being.

$24.95(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

'The strikingly drawn characters, the unforced and graceful narrative voice, the postwar Sardinian setting, and the genuine surprises throughout and especially at the end, all combine to make this wholly original novel a bittersweet pleasure to read.' – The Age 'Charming, romantic and entrancing, it's easy to see why it is a bestseller in Europe.' – Australian Women's Weekly 'Fans of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Márquez will enjoy this heartwarming story of the loyalties and loves of a large Sardinian family set during World War II.' – Vogue Australia

Milena Agus was born in Genoa to Sardinian parents, and now lives in Cagliari where she teaches Italian and history at a secondary school. The House in Via Manno (published in Italy as Mal di pietre), her second novel, won three Italian literary awards, and has been a bestseller in Italy, France, and Germany. In December 2008, Milena Agus was awarded the prestigous Zerilli-Marimò Prize in New York. A film adaptation of the novel is in production

General Fields

  • : 9781921640384
  • : Scribe Publications
  • : Scribe Publications
  • : August 2011
  • : Australia
  • : August 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Milena Agus
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 853.92
  • : 128