Not Working

Author(s): Lisa Owens

Fiction

For fans of HBO's Girls, Bridget Jones's Diary and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?, a laugh-out-loud, irreverent debut novel about a woman trying--not to have it all--but to figure it all out.

Twenty-something Londoner Claire has just resigned from her job without a plan--and although she is pleased, her family and friends can't seem to understand. Before too long, she manages to push away both her safe, steady, brain-surgeon boyfriend and her difficult but loving mother.
Quirky, questioning Claire hilariously navigates and comments on the emotions and minutiae of day-to-day life as only someone without the distractions of a regular routine can. Brilliantly observed, touching and wildly funny, Not Working is the story of a life unraveling and a novel that skewers the questions that have been keeping us all awake at night.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A hilarious, whip-smart, once-in-a-generation debut from an irresistible new voice.

Lisa Owens was born in 1985 and grew up in Glasgow and Hertfordshire. Not Working is her first novel. She lives in London.

General Fields

  • : 9781509806560
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Picador
  • : June 2017
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lisa Owens
  • : Paperback
  • : Main Market Ed.
  • : English
  • : 823/.92
  • : 288