In the Land of the Cyclops Essays 1996-2013

Author(s): Karl Ove Knausgaard; Martin Aitken (Translator)


Karl Ove Knausgaard's My Struggle series broke new ground in fiction. In the Land of the Cyclops is his first collection of full-length essays to be published in English, and these brilliant and wide-ranging pieces meditate on themes familiar from his fiction. Collected here is a selection of his writing on everything from his intense and intensely personal readings of literature, philosophy and art, to the limits on privacy, how we view ourselves and the world, and how our daily and creative lives intertwine.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781846559419
  • : Penguin Random House
  • : Harvill Secker
  • : 0.587
  • : December 2020
  • : {"length"=>["24"], "width"=>["15.6"], "units"=>["Centimeters"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Karl Ove Knausgaard; Martin Aitken (Translator)
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 839.8248
  • : 400