Malice

Author(s): Heather Walter

Fantasy

__________________________________________________________ The princess isn't supposed to fall for an evil sorceress. But in this darkly magical retelling of Sleeping Beauty, true love is more complicated than a simple fairy tale. Perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Holly Black. 'Malice is the dark and wicked heart of a fairytale carved into a book. This story is beautiful, vicious magic.' Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand 'A truly original and clever retelling of a classic that had me racing to the end - you'll never look at Sleeping Beauty the same again.' S.A. Chakraborty, author of City of Brass __________________________________________________________ Once upon a time, there was a wicked fairy who cursed a line of princesses to die, and could only be broken by true love's kiss. You've heard this before, haven't you? The handsome prince. The happily-ever-after. Utter nonsense. Let me tell you, no one actually cares about what happens to our princesses. I thought I didn't care, either. Until I met her. Princess Aurora. The last heir to the throne. The future queen her realm needs. One who isn't bothered that I am the Dark Grace, abhorred and feared for the mysterious dark magic that runs in my veins. Aurora says I should be proud of my gifts. That she . . . cares for me. Even though it was a power like mine that was responsible for her curse. But with less than a year until that curse will kill her, any future I might see with Aurora is swiftly disintegrating - and she can't stand to kiss yet another insipid prince. I want to help her. If my power began her curse, perhaps it's what can lift it. Perhaps, together, we could forge a new world. Nonsense again. Because we all know how this story ends, don't we? Aurora is the beautiful princess. And I- I am the villain. __________________________________________________________ 'The story grows deliciously darker at every turn . . . Fairy tale lovers of all ages will be thrilled' Publishers Weekly, starred review

$29.99(AUD)

RRP $32.99(AUD) (9% off)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
12

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781529101287
  • : Penguin Random House
  • : Del Rey
  • : March 2021
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Heather Walter
  • : Paperback
  • : 400