Katie Friedman Gives Up Texting! (and Lives to Tell about It.)

Author(s): Tommy Greenwald

Middle School (Ages 11-14)

When a text goes wrong, Katie Friedman learns the hard way that sometimes you need to disconnect to connect.Here are a few things you need to know about Katie Friedman: 1. Katie is swearing off phones for life! (No, seriously. She just sent the wrong text to the wrong person!)2. She wants to break up with her boyfriend. (Until, that is, he surprises her with front row tickets to her favorite band, Plain Jane. Now what!?)3. She wants to be a rock star (It's true. She has a band and everything.)4. Her best friend is Charlie Joe Jackson. (Yeah, you know the guy.)5. And most importantly, Katie's been offered the deal of a lifetime--get ten of her friends to give up their phones for one week and everyone can have backstage passes to Plain Jane. (A whole week!? Is that even possible?)

$18.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Praise for "Katie Friedman Gives Up Texting! (And Lives to Tell About It)" ." . . fans of Charlie Joe Jackson's world will enjoy getting to spend more time with these characters." --" School Library Journal""Fans of the Charlie Joe Jackson series will enjoy the evolving changes in Charlie Joe and Katie's friendship. With wit and perception, Greenwald reminds readers that there is communication beyond their electronics." --"Kirkus Reviews"Praise for the Charlie Joe Jackson series: "In author Tommy Greenwald's raucous debut...this comedy of comeuppance shows its true colors, and, irony of ironies, is impossible to put down!" --Disney's Family Fun on "Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading""A perfect book for the non-reader or reluctant reader in your life...Laugh-out-loud funny, clever, and relevant, I believe Tommy Greenwald has written a book that will appeal to kids of all reading tastes." ---ReadKiddoRead.com on "Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading""Fans of Joey Pigza and Big Nate will find a lot to love here. . . A series that improves with each offering." --Kirkus Reviews on "Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation""A great read for reluctant readers or readers just looking for a little harmless fun." --Booklist on "Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation"Praise for "Jack Strong Takes a Stand""A cautionary tale the whole family will find amusing and enlightening." --"Kirkus Reviews""Readily accessible to reluctant readers, but this is sure to entice a wide range of kids, who may just want to stage standoffs themselves." --"Booklist""Greenwald successfully melds plot and character surprises to engage youngsters and brings the story to an emotionally satisfying conclusion. Both avid and reluctant readers will enjoy meeting Jack Strong." --"School Library Journal "

Tommy Greenwald is the author of the Charlie Joe Jackson series and "Jack Strong Takes a Stand." He swears he doesn't text that much, although he has been known to occasionally walk into telephone poles while staring at his phone.

General Fields

  • : 9781596438378
  • : The Millbrook Press Inc
  • : Roaring Brook Press
  • : February 2015
  • : 211mm X 145mm X 23mm
  • : United States
  • : February 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Tommy Greenwald
  • : Hardback
  • : 1
  • : J P Coovert
  • : 240
  • : illustrations