Obsidian & Blood : The collected Acatl novels

Author(s): Aliette de Bodard

Science Fiction

A massive fantasy omnibus containing all three novels in the Obsidian and Blood series Servant of the Underworld: Year One-Knife, Tenochtitlan the capital of the Aztecs. The end of the world is kept at bay only by the magic of human sacrifice. A priestess disappears from an empty room drenched in blood. A high priest, must find her, or break the boundaries between the worlds of the living and the dead. Harbinger of the Storm: The year is Two House and the Mexica Empire teeters on the brink of destruction, lying vulnerable to the flesh-eating star-demons; and to the return of their creator, a malevolent goddess only held in check by the Protector God's power. The council is convening to choose a new emperor, but when a councilman is found dead, only Acatl, High Priest of the Dead, can solve the mystery. Master of the House of Darts: The year is Three Rabbit, and the storm is coming; The coronation war for the new Emperor has just ended in a failure, the armies retreating with a mere forty prisoners of war; not near enough sacrifices to ensure the favor of the gods. When one of those prisoners of war dies of a magical illness, Acatl, High Priest for the Dead, is summoned to investigate. Amid the mud and maize of the Mexica empire, Aliette de Bodard has composed a riveting story of murder, magic and sibling rivalry.- Elizabeth Bear


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780857662354
  • : Angry Robot
  • : Angry Robot
  • : May 2012
  • : July 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 896
  • : Aliette de Bodard
  • : paperback