Hooper

Author(s): Geoff Herbach

Teen (Ages 15+)

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew Smith, and Matt de la Pe a. For Adam Reed, basketball is a passport. Adam's basketball skills have taken him from an orphanage in Poland to a loving adoptive mother in Minnesota. When he's tapped to play on a select AAU team along with some of the best players in the state, it just confirms that basketball is his ticket to the good life: to new friendships, to the girl of his dreams, to a better future.But life is more complicated off the court. When an incident with the police threatens to break apart the bonds Adam's finally formed after a lifetime of struggle, he must make an impossible choice between his new family and the sport that's given him everything.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
3

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780062453129
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : August 2019
  • : .793 Inches X 5.312 Inches X 8 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Geoff Herbach
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : [Fic]
  • : 352