Ignite the Stars

Author(s): Maura Milan

Teen (Ages 15+) | RSO PLUS October 2020 Secondary 14+

Everyone in the universe knows his name. Everyone in the universe fears him. But no one realizes that notorious outlaw Ia Cōcha is a seventeen-year-old girl. A criminal mastermind and unrivaled pilot, Ia has spent her life terrorizing the Olympus Commonwealth, the imperialist nation that destroyed her home. When the Commonwealth captures her and her true identity is exposed, they see Ia's age and talent as an opportunity: by forcing her to serve them, they will prove that no one is beyond their control. Soon, Ia is trapped at the Commonwealth's military academy, desperately plotting her escape. But new acquaintances--including Brinn, a seemingly average student with a closely-held secret, and their charming Flight Master, Knives--cause Ia to question her own alliances. Can she find a way to escape the Commonwealth's clutches before these bonds deepen? In this exhilarating edge-of-your-seat sci-fi adventure--perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles--Maura Milan introduces our world to a thrilling new heroine.

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780807536278
  • : Albert Whitman & Company
  • : New South Books
  • : 0.362874
  • : September 2019
  • : 1.1 Inches X 5.5 Inches X 8.25 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Maura Milan
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 813.6
  • : 400